As the consolidated voice of the UK bitumen industry, the Refined Bitumen Association is committed to the promotion of high, industry-wide, standards in Health Safety and Environmental practices.

The RBA, through a dedicated Health Safety and Environmental (HS&E) Committee, sets out to achieve continuous improvement in bitumen handling methods, transportation, storage and recycling practices through activities and initiatives including:

   - The production and dissemination of best-practice solutions and Codes of Practice

   - Establishing minimum safety and environmental standards for its members

   - Raising awareness of incidents amongst those delivering and receiving bitumen in bulk tanker loads

   - Undertaking equipment and engineering reviews to ensure that best practice in relation to safety is maintained

   - Providing advice on legislative change in the areas of health, safety and the environment

   - Conducting regular reviews of operational activities and procedures for its member companies

Providing guidance to the industry in relation to new health research that addresses working with bituminous materials

SAFE DELIVERY TASK FORCE MEMBERS:

 John Doyle - john.doyle@shell.com

Paul Lamb - paul.lamb@nynas.com

Gary Rorke - gary.rorke@total.co.uk

Neville Bleasdale - neville.bleasdale@shell.com

Andrew Williams (Chairman) - andrew.williams@nynas.com

Jason Gardiner- jason.gardiner@dhl.com

David Whiteoak - cdwhiteoak@hotmail.com


traffic_lights


Bitumen and HSE Knowledge Quiz

Test your knowledge about bitumen and HSE with this interactive quiz:

http://www.eurobitume.eu/quiz/en/